About the EVC Office

The Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor, located in 105 University Center, is the home of Interim Executive Vice Chancellor Peter Cowhey and Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Planning and Resources William Hodgkiss. The office is the central hub of the Academic Affairs administrative support units, which include Academic Personnel Services, Resource Administration and Undergraduate Education. We also serve as a central resource for all Academic Affairs units reporting directly to the Executive Vice Chancellor, including General Campus Divisions and Schools, Graduate Division, Office of Research Affairs, Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Student Affairs, the Preuss School, the Stuart Collection, Undergraduate Colleges, The Library, and University Extension.

See also EVC Reporting Units

Peter F. Cowhey
Interim Executive Vice Chancellor
(858) 534-3130

William S. Hodgkiss
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor – Academic Planning and Resources
(858) 534-3131

Ann Briggs Addo
Assistant Vice Chancellor – Academic Affairs
(858) 822-2042

Gillian Hemingway Asch
Manager - Operations, Communications & Initiatives
(858) 534-0099

Carolyn Arntsen
Executive/Special Assistant to the EVC-AA
(858) 534-3132

Dawn Fontellio
Administrative and Operations Specialist (EVC’s Calendar)

Sharon Smith
Executive Assistant to the Asst. VC – Academic Affairs (Temporary)
(858) 534-0098

Janka Bond
Executive Assistant to the Sr. AVC – Academic Planning and Resources
(858) 534-3131