About the EVC Office

The Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor, located in 105 University Center, is the home of Executive Vice Chancellor Elizabeth Simmons and Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Planning and Resources Robert Continetti. The office is the central hub of the Academic Affairs administrative support units, which include Academic Personnel Services, the Privacy Office, Resource Administration and Undergraduate Education. We also serve as a central resource for all Academic Affairs units reporting directly to the Executive Vice Chancellor, including General Campus Divisions and Schools, Graduate Division, Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Student Affairs, Enrollment Management, the Preuss School, the Stuart Collection, Undergraduate Colleges, The Library, and University Extension.

See also EVC Reporting Units

Elizabeth H. Simmons 
Executive Vice Chancellor – Academic Affairs
(858) 534-3130
EVC@ucsd.edu 

Robert E. Continetti
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor – Academic Affairs
(858) 534-3131
savcaa@ucsd.edu 

Vacant
Assistant Vice Chancellor – Academic Affairs
(858) 822-2042


Gillian Hemingway Asch
Manager - Operations, Communications & Initiatives
(858) 534-0099
gchemingway@ucsd.edu

Carolyn Arntsen
Executive/Special Assistant to the EVC – Academic Affairs
(858) 534-3132
carntsen@ucsd.edu

Lisa Riolo
Executive Assistant to the EVC-AA (EVC’s Calendar)
858-534-6737
lriolo@ucsd.edu

Melanie Marshall 
Executive Assistant to the Asst. VC – Academic Affairs 
858-534-0098
memarshall@ucsd.edu

Janka Bond
Executive Assistant to the Sr. AVC – Academic Affairs
(858) 534-3131
j2bond@ucsd.edu

Jessica Juarez
Business Operations Coordinator
858-534-0096
jessicaj@ucsd.edu 

Adina Kuncz
Executive Assistant to the Campus Privacy Officer and Faculty Director, Faculty & Leadership Development (Temp)
aekuncz@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-3664