About the EVC Office

The Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor, located in 105 University Center, is the home of Interim Executive Vice Chancellor Peter Cowhey and Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Planning and Resources William Hodgkiss. The office is the central hub of the Academic Affairs administrative support units, which include Academic Personnel Services, Resource Administration and Undergraduate Education. We also serve as a central resource for all Academic Affairs units reporting directly to the Executive Vice Chancellor, including General Campus Divisions and Schools, Graduate Division, Office of Research Affairs, Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Student Affairs, the Preuss School, the Stuart Collection, Undergraduate Colleges, The Library, and University Extension.

See also EVC Reporting Units

Peter F. Cowhey 
Interim Executive Vice Chancellor – Academic Affairs
(858) 534-3130
EVC@ucsd.edu 

William S. Hodgkiss 
Senior Associate Vice Chancellor – Academic Planning & Resources 
(858) 534-3131
hodgkissavc@ucsd.edu 

Ann Briggs Addo 
Assistant Vice Chancellor – Academic Affairs
(858) 822-2042
aaddo@ucsd.edu  


Gillian Hemingway Asch
Manager - Operations, Communications & Initiatives
(858) 534-0099
gchemingway@ucsd.edu

Carolyn Arntsen
Executive/Special Assistant to the EVC – Academic Affairs
(858) 534-3132
carntsen@ucsd.edu

Dawn Fontellio
Administrative and Operations Specialist (EVC’s Calendar)
858-534-3130
dfontellio@ucsd.edu

Jeffery Crawford
Executive Assistant to the Asst. VC – Academic Affairs 
(858) 534-0098
j7crawford@ucsd.edu

Janka Bond
Executive Assistant to the Sr. AVC – Academic Planning and Resources
(858) 534-3131
j2bond@ucsd.edu